Summer lunches in the Courtenay Room

We warmly invite members and their guests to book lunches in the Courtenay Room this summer.

We are partnering with small independent caterer ‘Lottiecakes’ who will provide weekday lunches, instead of Saturdays, over the next few weeks.

  • Please book by emailing Lottiecakes directly: [email protected] (or copy this address and paste into an email)
  • Or  book by calling or texting Charlotte on 07888 744260
  • Booking slots at 12.30pm, 1.00pm or 1.30pm – spaces are limited – a limited number of walk-ins may be available
  • Please pay Lottiecakes directly on the day by card or cash

Forthcoming dates are

Tues 26 July
Weds 27 July
Thurs 28 July
Fri 29 July

W/c 2nd August – no lunches

Tues 9 Aug
Weds 10 Aug
Thurs 11 Aug
Fri 12 Aug

Tues 16 Aug
Weds 17 Aug
Thurs 18 Aug
Fri 19 Aug

Tues 23 Aug
Weds 24 Aug
Thurs 25 Aug
Fri 26 Aug

Seasonal Menu for Summer

Walk in menu: £6

Soup of the day, served with bread butter – £5

Sandwiches served with salad: Fish fingers with homemade tartar sauce / Croque monsieur – knife and fork needed! / BLT club – three layers of deliciousness

Avocado on toast with chilli flakes, with optional extras: – Bacon £1 / poached egg (Duck, when available) £1

Mains*:

Fish cakes £6

Omelette (cheese, ham or plain) £6 or add chorizo for +£1

Jacket potato with butter – £5 Toppings – Tuna Mayo, Cheese, beans, ham, or apple coleslaw +£1 – chorizo or Chilli and cheese +£2

Vegetarian Lasagne £7.50

Beef lasagne £8.50

*All served with a fresh salad

Salads*: £8

Caesar – lettuce, croutons, crispy bacon and Parmesan with a Caesar dressing

Couscous – veg and couscous with a fresh mint dressing

Summer – mixed seasonal veg with a honey mustard dressing

*All served with bread and butter

Puddings: £4

French toast 

Crepes 

*Both served with a fresh fruit sauce and ice cream

Scone with butter and jam, with clotted cream extra £1